• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • bocefus78

Master
    Rating - 100%
    39   0   0
    Apr 9, 2014
    Hamilton Co.
    I'm looking for a decent reflex style red dot for my ar9. I'm currently using primary arms cheapo tube style red dot. My major complaint is dot size. I got it used so I don't know the moa on it, but it's at least 5moa and I'm guessing bigger. That makes it hard to even sight in imo.

I shot a sightmark ultra shot on a friends rifle (eotech knockoff) with a 3moa dot and it was much better. I think this is what I'm leaning towards. Anyone have any experience with these?

Budget is $150 to $200 including mount. Possibly a little higher for quality.

Anyone know of a 2moa reflex to look at?

And a stupid question last...what's the difference between tube and reflex rds? Why pick 1 over the other?

(I'm a red dot noob so be easy on me :) I'm more of a scope person, but that is just plain silly on 9mm ar. )

Bfish

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    13   0   0
    Feb 24, 2013
    Have Allen of AA hook you up with a Venom... I got a viper (6moa) from him about a month ago when they first came out and I'm pretty happy with it, especially for the price.

Slow Hand

Master
    Rating - 99.3%
    146   1   0
    Aug 27, 2008
    West Side
    I have both PA micros and a coupe of the Bushnell TRS-25's. They have all performed fine for me on fun guns.

Reflex sights are a bit more vulnerable due to their open nature. The good ones line the Trijicons and Leupold Delta Points are very rugged, but for a. Cheaper one, I'd go with a tube sight.

JStang314

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    13   0   0
    Jun 8, 2011
    I'm putting the vortex spitfireAR on my .40 AR pistol. I was going to get the sparcAR red dot but liked this one better.

masterdekoy

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    56   0   0
    Feb 12, 2013
    Columbus
    I've heard good things about holosun sights. Probably the next one in going to try.