• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Etaylor2291

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Nov 27, 2016
    Lebanon
    Hey guys, I'm new to INGO so this will be my first post! Anyways I bought a beautiful yugo capture 98k the other day and I am wondering if anyone knew of a shop that frequently carries 8mm mauser ammo in central Indiana? Thanks!

AmmoManAaron

Master
    Rating - 100%
    37   0   0
    Feb 20, 2015
    I-get-around
    Traildust Surplus in Bloomington has 8mm Mauser ammo. Usually they have both commercial non-corrosive ammo (PPU brand) and surplus corrosive ammo. Ask them and they will help you find whichever flavor you need.

1911ly

Grandmaster
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Dec 11, 2011
    South Bend
    If you pick up some surplus ammo be aware (as Ammoman stated) that it is most likely corrosive. You will need to thoroughly clean your rifle when you are done shooting. If you need tips on that just yell and we can give you some.

Let us know what you think of it. You can post some pics over here if you want: https://www.indianagunowners.com/forums/long-guns/33819-long-gun-show-tell.html We love seeing rifles!!

You can introduce yourself here if you want: Introductions and Greetings It's not a requirement though.

Welcome to the forum! :ingo:

Broom_jm

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 10, 2009
    When you get tired of scrubbing your rifle from muzzle to butt plate after every trip to the range, and decide to load your own 8x57 ammo, DO let us know! :)

Hop

Grandmaster
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    16   0   0
    Jan 21, 2008
    Indy
    My rifle loves the 198 grain Yugo surplus stuff. PPU PRVI shoots well as does the Mitchell Mauser rebranded stuff (I think it's really PPU but has a Mitchell head stamp).

I've been able to get ammo from Dunham's.

Etaylor2291

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Nov 27, 2016
    Lebanon