• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • BlueCow

Marksman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Sep 28, 2012
    I went to Lens ammo shop on Michigan street in South Bend today. Three days ago a brick of 22LR (500 rounds) of blazer was $20. Today I go to Lens after work and said I would like a brick of 22LR, he went and got it, rang me up and said "That will be $35." I said "What? It was $20 three days ago!!!" Len said "That was last weeks prices, everybody else is gouging so I should make a buck doing it to." Well, I still needed it, I'm not stocking up, just want to go shooting with the family tomorrow, so I paid the $35 and now I've just been on the slow burn, and I'm really pissed. I've gone there a few times even though I am really new to guns (First time shooting was 6 months ago, now I own a m&p22 and a m&p9), talked with Len a few times before, but this taking advantage of a customer really surprised me. All this demand and craziness will slow down and come to an end eventually, but Lens made his final sale with this customer today. So if anyone knows of some other ammo suppliers in the area please respond with who. Also if you do reloading and have 9mm or 22LR for sale send me a message with your contact info. Next time I need ammo I will give you a call. What do you think, am I overreacting, or is my rage justified???

Mackey

Master
    Rating - 100%
    7   0   0
    Nov 4, 2011
    interwebs
    That's craziness.
    I was at Bass Pro Shop in Clarksville. They had their same old .... ok prices on ammo but very thing was damn near gone! (as far as handgun ammo, I'm talking). I noticed that there was more .40 left than 9 or 45, which I thought was interesting (and good for me). Lots of empty shelf space there.

I get the supply and demand thing, but people (consumers) are still going nuts. (Yes, I did pick up some ammo too).

aaron580

Master
    Rating - 100%
    29   0   0