• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • CHCRandy

Master
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Feb 16, 2013
    Hendricks County
    I was just wondering if any of you could give me advice on a good camera to purchase for my daughter for Christmas? She is kind of a semi-professional...no formal schooling and self taught. She does outdoor photo sessions for people and probably does 40-50 sessions per year. She now uses an older Nikon D3000 and I need to get her a better set-up. Been looking at Canon T6 or T6i or something in that price range. I can get a bundle package for around $600-800....just wondering if anyone here knows of a better deal for similar technology. To be honest, I don't know the difference between a T5 and T6i or D3300 or SLR........other than hundreds of dollars. I just would like to stay under $600-700....but even cheaper would be fine if same specs that matter(which I don't know what is and isn't)

Thanks

HamsterStyle

Master
    Rating - 100%
    33   0   0
    Jul 27, 2010
    Carthage
    Talk to her and see what she likes to run. If she is used to shooting a nikon, do not buy her a Canon without her telling you that she wants a Canon. She may have quite a bit of money invested in lenses and other accessories that can work with the new camera. Therefore, when it comes to Camera gear, I would forgo the surprise and talk to her and see what she would like. She may be perfectly content with her body and just want a new lens.

dprimm

Master
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jan 13, 2013
    Just West of Indianapolis