INGO Clown
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    16   0   0
    Feb 14, 2008
    Uranus
    HOLY CRAP!!!!

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1hUqNHBA3o8[/ame]

SCANNED DOCUMENTS DO NOT HAVE LAYERS LIKE THAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I DO THIS FOR A LIVING- IF THIS IS WHAT THEY RELEASED IT IS BULL****!

grimor

Shooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Nov 22, 2010
    Elkhart
    yup, I just downloaded it from the whitehouse site, cause I thought it was a joke. Sure enough, even though it looks like a scan of a documents, it isn't pretty much everything other than the form was added after.

why would someone do something so stupid like that. It's not like they can say the document was originally created that way...
    scannedbc.jpg

this is what it looks like when the layers are gone, remember, when you want it to look like a scan, save as a JPG, then print to a PDF...

Last edited:

joslar15

Master
    Rating - 100%
    11   0   0
    Mar 3, 2009
    Bloomington
    yup, I just downloaded it from the whitehouse site, cause I thought it was a joke. Sure enough, even though it looks like a scan of a documents, it isn't pretty much everything other than the form was added after.

why would someone do something so stupid like that. It's not like they can say the document was originally created that way...
    scannedbc.jpg

this is what it looks like when the layers are gone, remember, when you want it to look like a scan, save as a JPG, then print to a PDF...

I knew one of you guys could look into this! ;)

grimor

Shooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Nov 22, 2010
    Elkhart
    I've sent it to our graphics guy to see what he says. Any chance the OCR created the layers as it was scanned?
    yup, that's exactly what it does (hence the white area under the text and inability to recognize the signatures)
    BUT that then makes this "certified copy" uncertified and more food for conspiracies. now, let me get back to my editing :-)

88GT