• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Doublehelix

Master
    Rating - 100%
    15   0   0
    Jun 20, 2015
    Westfield
    I know this has been hashed out a lot on this site, and I even went to Handgunlaw.us, but I am still confused by the "resident tag" that Florida adds to their reciprocity rule.

The way I understand it after some searches here and elsewhere, is that if I am a legal Indiana resident with a current ltch, I can CC legally in Florida. Is that correct? Please make the answer easy, just "yes or no"! :D Every time I think I understand it, someone goes off on some long explanation and I get confused again.

I am not sure why this is so difficult for me to get my head around from what I have read. I am sure it is because I am just as dense as a rock, but I want to be 100% certain I understand the law before we head down there for Spring Break, I don't want it to turn into a much longer, unanticipated stay!!!

Thanks, and sorry for the question that has already been asked a million times.

Mgderf

Grandmaster
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    43   0   0
    May 30, 2009
    Lafayette
    Yes, but you must follow the FL Laws around carrying a firearm.

^ This.
    Go back to Handgunlaw.us and be sure you understand the nuances of Florida laws.
    Generally you're good to go.
    It's been years since I last traveled to Florida, and yes, I did carry legally at the time using my Indiana license.

LP1

Master
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Sep 8, 2010
    Friday Town
    I'm assuming the OP is referring to this from handgunlaw.us:

After the list of states from which permits/licenses are honored (the list includes Indiana), it says "Florida will only honor permits from residents of the states they honor. They will not honor a NonResidentpermit from any state they honor."