• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • baune

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 6, 2008
    North side of Indy
    I was at a casual dining restaurant tonight enjoying some beers. Then my wife taps me a few times and tells me the the guy sitting to her left is carrying, sure enough about 4" of a barrel are peaking out under his sweater, then I also notice he's about 1/2 way done with a tall 22 OZ beer... Long story short, he had at least 3 talls so almost a six pack.

Now i'm all for carrying, concealed or open. I'm in the process of getting my IN LTCH. I'm still a new resident of IN and have been carrying here as a ND resident with a ND and UT CCW permit. I've always thought that you can't carry inside a bar. You can carry inside a restaurant as long as you're not drinking. I don't know this guys situation/job, didn't want to ask him about anything and possibly put him on the spot, but logic tells me, if you're carrying, and forced to use it and god forbid the police report or bar records show that you've been drinking prior to using deadly force, that's not going to work out in your favor in court. What are your guys' thoughts??

AuntieBellum

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Dec 4, 2009
    Rensselaer
    While there is no law in Indiana stating that you can't carry in a bar or even that you can't drink while carrying, I agree with you that it certainly is a BAD idea. -1 to that gun owner.

IndyMonkey

Shooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 15, 2010
    If you have to use it, work out the details later.

Better to be judged by 12 than carried by 6.

Last edited:

baune

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 6, 2008
    North side of Indy