Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Full Auto Ruger 10 22?

I think this is a no-brainer but I was just wondering if anyone in here knew if converting a .22 to full auto required a class 3. I am thinking yes but I thought I would ask anyway. Also if one were to convert it would you then have to get it registered? (Not that "up" on class 3 info, thus the questions)

I'm no expert but I'd say yes to both. I'm thinking it might have to be converted by a Class 3, or is it 2, manufacturer. I'm sure you'll get the correct answer here soon though.

Don
    No new full auto since may 1986, sorry unless your a c3 dealer/SOT. Your not converting one unless you buy a REGISTERED prior to 1986 trigger pack.

To add to Don's post, Norrell trigger packs for the 10/22 go for about $10k.

Plinker
    legally for the general publis there is no way to convert a semi auto firearm to F/A

Cogito, ergo porto.
    Wherever my wife and the bacon are. Anywhere else is not living, just existing.
    Quote Originally Posted by Look2thewest View Post
    legally for the general publis there is no way to convert a semi auto firearm to F/A
    That's what I thought before I read BigCraig and Don's posts.

FWIW, though, that surprised me. I thought you had to have a registered (prior to 86) receiver, which is the actual firearm. Craig or Don, what's the registered part on those? Your mention of a "trigger pack" makes me think you're talking about several parts. Clarify, please?

Thanks and Blessings,
    Bill
    Thanks for your help in keeping this a great forum!
    Forum Rules#######Classifieds Rules##############?!?! wait...what?

Silencers Have NEVER Been Illegal !