• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • bauerr3

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    7   0   0
    Jul 29, 2013
    Southside
    I have been reading and learning for a while, and thought of something this morning on my way to work. It seems as if nearly everyone on this forum carries, either OC or CC, almost everywhere. It got me thinking, since I do not carry, how many others on here do not carry everywhere they go.

The reason I don't carry is because of where I spend 95% of my time during the week. I am a student at IUPUI, and you aren't supposed to carry at school. I work at FedEx, and aren't supposed to have weapons even in the parking lot, and obviously can't get them in the building. Then I go home, where I live with my parents, who don't really think firearms are for self defense, and aren't really on board with having a loaded firearm available if something were to happen. I've tried explaining it, and obviously I don't have to listen to them, but I'd prefer to respect my parents while I'm in their house...but that isn't the point.

Basically, the only time I would be able to have a firearm is in my vehicle, and I don't really want to leave a firearm in my car when I leave it unattended for 8+ hours a day, either at IUPUI or at work. I'm curious if there are any other members of INGO that have similar situations, and either do not carry or have found some other solution.

THE BIG SITT

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Aug 14, 2012
    Greenwood
    I have been reading and learning for a while, and thought of something this morning on my way to work. It seems as if nearly everyone on this forum carries, either OC or CC, almost everywhere. It got me thinking, since I do not carry, how many others on here do not carry everywhere they go.