• Poll closed .

1911ly

Grandmaster
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Dec 11, 2011
    South Bend
    The party was a success! Please check for pics and video's near the end of the thread.

Hello all. The ideal of a AK build party has came up in another thread. I though it best not to jack that thread. I have a Polish AKM 80% that needs rails spot welded and the rivets done. Is there any interests in a build party? And the $64 question. Does anyone have a spot with the proper stuff? I will gladly chip in for any cost. I have no experience with the AK but I learn fast. I have all the AR tools including jigs for 80% builds I know the Sten guns like the back of my hand. I am glad to trade guidance for guidance?

If all else fails I will try to put a build party together up here. I'll buy what I don't have to do the builds. Once again guidance would be a plus but I'd wing it if need be. I'll do my own first.

What say you? Want a build party in NWI or within a reasonable distance? I am flexible.

Thanks all!

LY
    Update: It looks like we are a go for the weekend of the August 16th! :rockwoot:Hopefully we will do another thread with highlights from the party.

Last edited:

Psode27

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Jan 23, 2011
    Rochester
    My in-laws live in south bend, so justifying a trip up N is pretty easy! Just say when and i'll do what I can. I got the feeling that some of the AK guru's on this board were around indy area, but hopefully there are a few up north. I have two 74 kits that need headspaced. Hopefully this thing happens!
    Maybe if there is food we can lure people out of their houses... :)

1911ly

Grandmaster
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Dec 11, 2011
    South Bend