• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • YoungMilsurpGuy

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Nov 18, 2013
    Crown Point
    Ok, so like you guys might of seen from my posts before, Im a broke college student who is getting into competition and defensive pistol craft.

I have shot two USPSA matches and two Three gun matches. Given the election, I have bought about 300 rounds of 9mm and I figure that might be all I can get for the next several months. What I am wondering is is there any drills that can be run with a pistol with a limited rounds count to be able to train.

I have access to a outdoor range, both bullseye and IPSC targets and target stands and the ability to create my own courses of fire. I figure as a start lots of dry fire is not a bad thing, as is doing more dynamic drills like the el presidente, but would you guys have anything of a similar kind?

Also I figure integrating PT to both get more in shape and to stress inoculate and simulate the adrenaline dump of a fight. I figure a real test of how good your weapon manipulation is when your heart is hammering away at 150bpm, and if you have better cardio as well supposedly you are better able to handle stress dumps as well.

And if everything goes to hell price wise or poltically I can just fall back to relying on shotgun for most defensive uses since shotgun shells are comparatively cheap, plentiful, domestically produced (so for the most part not as hurt by import bans), and very unlikely to be banned, but its alot less flexible of a weapons system

BehindBlueI's

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    29   0   0
    Oct 3, 2012
    Dot torture is a pretty reasonable drill and takes 50 rounds.

pistol-training.com » Dot Torture