• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • canterbc

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    7   0   0
    Jul 13, 2012
    Noblesville
    Kinda completely different. If it is for carry, I'd say keep the CZ because it is polymer and lighter. If it's a range toy I'd say keep the CZ because you can modify it to have a better trigger than you can modify the 92 to have (I believe).

RustyHornet

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    13   0   0
    Jun 29, 2012
    Fort Wayne, IN
    Kinda completely different. If it is for carry, I'd say keep the CZ because it is polymer and lighter. If it's a range toy I'd say keep the CZ because you can modify it to have a better trigger than you can modify the 92 to have (I believe).
    Basically keep the CZ. :):

I have no experience with the 92, but know how sweet the P07's are and can be. Is there a reason you're contemplating this trade?

canterbc

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    7   0   0
    Jul 13, 2012
    Noblesville
    Not really. I have never owned a Beretta before so I don't have much to go on. It just looked like a really nice gun and I have heard good things about them.

They are good guns. The fact that they are the military's gun adds a lot to their popularity. Like rusty, I will probably own one of the surplus ones one day down the road if they become available.

I think I have heard some people say that out of the box the 92 will have a better trigger, however slightly, than a CZ. The CZ shines after having some work done to it, but that can double the price of the gun if you get crazy and go all out.

JettaKnight

Я з Україною
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Oct 13, 2010
    Fort Wayne
    This is kind of like, "I have a Twinkie and someone has offered me a Ho-Ho in trade."

Only you can answer your question.

Now if it was a Hi-Point.... "I have a Twinkie and someone has offered me a dried up Bit-O-Honey in trade." :laugh:

Birds Away

ex CZ afficionado.
    Emeritus