KahrPM vs Walther PPS decision made. best price?

The #1 community for Gun Owners in Indiana

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • shibumiseeker

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    49   0   0
    Nov 11, 2009
    near Bedford on a whole lot of land.
    PURCHASED! KahrPM vs Walther PPS decision made. best price?

Ok, I've been researching my new BUG for a couple months now. I'm looking to replace my KelTec p32 with a .40cal for light clothing carry/BUG. The two contenders were the Kahr PM and the Walther PPS. I've now had hands on with both of them. The Kahr won out for size, but I really dislike long trigger pulls and it just didn't fit my hand. The Walther just Felt Right, and was the most similar to my carry guns in operation and take down (basically the compact gun Glock should make). The only odd thing was the magazine release, but it wasn't problematic for me.

So, the decision is made in favor of the PPS. Now I need to find one. I will be buying in the next couple weeks. I'm in the southern part of the state and get to Indy once a month or so. MC Sports in Bloomington had the best price I found so far at $625, but I would much rather give my money to a local guy rather than a corporate chain. Any leads?

Last edited:

LLDJR

Master
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Sep 2, 2009
    Southside/Southport
    Did you try the Kahr CW9 ? It has a 3.6" barrel, and is more like a small subcompact, but still a 9mm, it only weighs 2 ounces more than a PM9 and you can buy them new for @ $410 - $425

shooter521

Certified Glock Nut
    Rating - 100%
    17   0   0
    May 13, 2008
    Indianapolis, IN US