• Status
    Not open for further replies.

bullfrog4ever

Marksman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 21, 2010
    AKA: IN_Sheeppuppy
    Hello, Its been a while since I've been around, so I figured I'd try to get a few posts in here and there... I don't know if this has been reviewed here, but I'll give my 2 cents on it. I am by no means an expert, gunsmith or spokesperson, I just want to give a detailed report...

For my S&W M&P40 Pro Series, while steps ahead of the regular M&P's, I still felt the trigger feel lacking some what...

For those that have used APEX Tactical DCAEK or CAEK or any other APEX part, you'll know of the impressive improvements made with their parts installed. But they all pale in comparison to APEX's FSS & Trigger Kit. When I read about the changes that this APEX kit makes, I was intrigued, nervous(mainly to do the smithing) and excited. Well, I took the plung, and all I have to say is WOW!!:D

picture.php

The improvements this kit makes is incredible. The machining, engineering and attention to detail from APEX is fantastic!! Trigger pretravel in negligable, trigger break in smoother and crisper, no overtravel and such a small reset it unreal.

What comes in the package:
    1) Newly Engineered 1911-ish style trigger w/ slim trigger safety
    2) Newly Engineered Forward Setting Sear
    3) New revised Striker block (specific for this kit)
    4) New revised spring kit (specific for this kit)

1) I know some of you will say that its a glock style trigger, but really it is more a solid 1911-ish style trigger with a slim, non-intrusive, unnoticable trigger saftey, that changes the trigger dynamics of the M&P

2) APEX's Randy Lee, re-engineered the geometry of the M&P's sear to adjust when the striker drops and where the reset occurs. A fantastic piece of engineering in my mind.