• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • bstewrat3

Master
    Rating - 100%
    142   0   0
    Apr 26, 2009
    Beech Grove
    I had one and it was a decent shooter. Alot of guys have them reamed to 357 Max and the receiver is plenty strong enough to handle it. I considered having mine reamed to 357/44 B&D and was told Growe in Columbus had the reamer already. I wish I would have kept mine.

sbcman

Master
    Rating - 100%
    18   0   0
    Dec 29, 2010
    Southwest Indiana
    I have no personal experience with either case, but I have heard of guys reaming out those rifles to 357 max. The reports I've read were very positive. I would imagine you could grab a reaming tool off the net and do it on the cheap.

paperboy

Master
    Rating - 100%
    11   0   0
    Apr 18, 2009
    Pulaski County
    I shot one and it was an excellent rifle, definitely a great deer rifle! Even shot 38's out of it which was really cool (sounded like a little pop gun!) In my opinion I would just keep it the regular chamber size....

snorko

Grandmaster
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    361   0   0
    Apr 3, 2008
    Evansville, IN
    Another post in the positive. I had one, shot well, and recently sold it because I traded for a Talo version which has open sights and a slightly shorter (18") barrel. And yes, 148 gr wadcutter .38 spl sound like a suppressed .22 almost.

Steelworker

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Aug 14, 2010
    Allen County
    Another post in the positive. I had one, shot well, and recently sold it because I traded for a Talo version which has open sights and a slightly shorter (18") barrel. And yes, 148 gr wadcutter .38 spl sound like a suppressed .22 almost.

Thats what I was really wanting with laminated stocks. I dont think they ever came that way from the factory though.

freeclimber57

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 25, 2011