• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Hdfb03

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    8   0   0
    Jan 13, 2013
    Indianapolis, IN
    I am trying to decide how to go about this. I am wanting to TRY to stay under $1000. I haven't done a ton of reaserch yet, but I'm curious what INGO has to say about building vs buying. Can a good AR be built under 1k? Aesthetically, I just want it to be black and have a full length rail. Other than that I'm pretty open. This may sound silly to some, but I have never built a rifle before. I had an AR last year, but I wasn't too happy with it and needed some cash in my pocket so I sold it.

GChambers

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Nov 2, 2015
    Fishers
    Yes. I have built 4 for well less than that. Get the best barrel and trigger you can financially justify, get a nice NiB BCG from Aim Surplus and throw the rest together. You'll be glad you did and will have exactly what YOU want.

Hdfb03

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    8   0   0
    Jan 13, 2013
    Indianapolis, IN
    Yes. I have built 4 for well less than that. Get the best barrel and trigger you can financially justify, get a nice NiB BCG from Aim Surplus and throw the rest together. You'll be glad you did and will have exactly what YOU want.

happen to have any pictures of your builds?

GChambers

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Nov 2, 2015
    Fishers
    happen to have any pictures of your builds?

Sure!

This was my first build. Runs flawless. I have about 400 rounds through it so far. Far more accurate than I am.
    PSA upper
    Anderson lower
    Aim Surplus NiB BCG
    Magpul furniture

IMG_4782_zps8rhaksye.jpg

2nd Build.
    Hardened Arms 10.5in upper
    Quad rail
    Anderson Lower
    Aim NiB BCG
    Magpul Stock and grip
    Sig Brace.

IMG_4885_zps4dejpc4f.jpg

3rd. 300BLK
    Hardened Arms upper with Scorpion rail
    BCI lower
    Aim NiB BCG
    Shockwave Blade arm brace
    KAK pistol buffer tube