• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • aspiringsnd

Plinker
    Rating - 87.5%
    7   1   0
    Jan 24, 2016
    Westfield
    I'm new to to 3 Gun matches and want to give it a whirl at ACC on May 29.

I believe I have the firearms I need (special thanks to you tube), but I'm not sure exactly what to bring in terms of belt rig, ammo, etc... Also -- is this a good match for my first time out? Is there anything I need to be aware of my first time out? Is a 100yd zero on my rifle sufficient?

I'm completely new to this and will gladly accept any and all advice.

Thanks for the help.

BJones

Master
    Emeritus
    Rating - 100%
    46   0   0
    Aug 26, 2009
    Noblesville/Westfld
    Welcome to INGO: I would highly recommend that you go and watch a competition before you participate in a 3gun match. If you are there as a spectator, you can ask questions, get advice from the participants, see what equipment is being used, see what areas of practice you might need to participate and help paste the stages and watch exactly what you will be faced with in your first competition. 3gun is a great deal of fun, but it is very demanding even for the experienced shooter.:twocents:

pizzo32

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 20, 2013
    Chesterton
    Bones thank very well said. Original poster. I am the match director for INMG series at north porter county conservation club. I also recommend that you come and watch first. Basically what you will need is shot shell holders, pistol holster, pistol mag holsters, AR mag holster, and a good belt that can hold all that equipment. I can tell you brands and type. But I don't want you to run out and buy something that doesn't work for you. Everyone is different.