• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Gd999

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Nov 24, 2020
    Indianapolis
    I am doing a build that works best with Remington 410 express long range 2.5” shells. I couldn’t find them anywhere. I finally bought a case of 250 from gunbroker for $450 with shipping.

I don’t plan on shooting the gun much. It’s an ar setup with a Charles Daly 410 upper.

I found 25 round cases normally sell for $15 but no one had any in stock.

I am new to reloading but slowly getting equipment and supplies. I’ve read 410 is hard to reload. Should I even try?

natdscott

User Unknown
    Trainer Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Jul 20, 2015
    If you want to shoot ammo.

And you can’t really buy ammo.

But you can load ammo.

Then yeah, you better learn to load it. :D

Keep your hulls, get some tools ordered, and be looking for some components.

Wolfhound

Hired Goon
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    45   0   0
    Apr 11, 2011
    Henry County
    .410 actually makes the most sense to reload. It is usually expensive to purchase factory ammo and it uses less shot and powder compared to 12g or 20g. Also, I have personally found it is not more difficult than any other gauge to reload. YMMV

bobjones223

Master
    Rating - 98.2%
    55   1   0
    Mar 3, 2011
    Noblesville, IN
    .410 actually makes the most sense to reload. It is usually expensive to purchase factory ammo and it uses less shot and powder compared to 12g or 20g. Also, I have personally found it is not more difficult than any other gauge to reload. YMMV
    What he said.

The only ones worth reloading are .410, 28, and 16g.

Not sure why 410 would be hard to reload but have never tried it.

All other shotgun rounds are the easiest thing to learn to reload with.

AmmoManAaron

Master
    Rating - 100%
    37   0   0
    Feb 20, 2015
    I-get-around