• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Mathews 4ever

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jun 17, 2008
    OCT 1st I CAN'T WAIT

No wife and kids here and I havn't missed opening morning since I graduated college and god willing I never will....Like my user name says: MATHEWS 4ever...I shoot a mathews and always will. I'll be out there NO DOUBT ABOUT IT!!!! Good luck brother :)

Mathews DXT
    Mathews Switchback
    Easton full metal jackets (blazer fletched)
    100 gr. slicktricks

kludge

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Mar 13, 2008
    Probably not on opening day, but I just had my arrows refletched and new nocks put on. I'm having a hard time finding a good place to hunt withing a reasonable driving distance.

Mini-14

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    17   0   0
    Jan 30, 2008
    New Palestine,In
    I'm having a hard time finding a good place to hunt withing a reasonable driving distance.

I hear ya. I would love to find some private land to hunt. I hunt in Greene-Sullivan state forest. I have acess via private property so its kinda like private. Been hunting there the last 8 yrs and havent run into anyother hunters yet.

Ryninger

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    12   0   0
    Sep 5, 2008
    Newburgh
    Can't wait till opening day! I'm taking a friend of mine and setting him up in "freezer filler" spot. He has a very torn up shoulder and allowed to use a crossbow all season long. He has sat back and watched us hunt for several years. He now has an awesome ten point cross bow so he can join us!

bwframe

Loneranger
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    94   0   0
    Feb 11, 2008
    Btown Rural
    Well, I own a bow, and in the middle of ton's of acres of public ground. If I can scratch out the practice time, I'll be ready if hunting time becomes available.

wolfman

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    May 5, 2008
    S Side Indy