• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • SWATDUDE

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    May 2, 2011
    EAST CENTRAL INDIANA
    I just recently purchased an 86 GMC 1/2 ton 4x4 pickup. I have been trying to fiqure out what all I should carry on or in the truck. So far I have a Army Pioneer Kit that I am going to mount on the lid of my tool box, a GOLIGHT I am going to mount on the top of the cab, some ratchet straps, hand tools, spare starter, off road lights I need to mount, a Military Humvee antenna I still have to mount for my CB, extra plugs and wires, binoculars, Military Jerry can for water, extra antifreeze, 30' tow strap, any other ideas on what to throw in it?

Icarry2

Master
    Rating - 100%
    15   0   0
    Nov 14, 2010
    Franklin County, VA
    Maybe you have already accumulated these but I would suggest the following,

I am no expert, I just fake it.. lol

fuses, box of each size, if you have many of one size get many boxes of that size

lights, head lights, tail lights, all replacement bulbs...

spare distributor, a couple of caps, coils, etc..

relays, most autos have relays, find them and get spares, some are odd balls from year to year.

Hoses, double of each, plus some generic hose in different useful sizes and plenty of stainless clamps

other fluids, tranny, brake fluid, rear end, transfercase, engine oil, etc.

fliters, fuel, oil, air, cabin, whatever, case of each..

tubes, for the tires if needed..

plug and patch kit for tires.. You will also need break down tools for the tires unless your putting bead lock rims on..

portable air compressor, some small ones are great but pricey, look for what you can afford, and honestly if it is less then $100 it's junk, I have tried many and anyone that plugs into a lighter socket is really only for pool toys IMO..