• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • wrenchead88

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 21, 2011
    i was wondering what were some of the aftermarket companies out there that i should look at for extended slide release and slide catch and any other things i should look at, im new to the glock scene so any help is apreciated.

thanks guys!

9mmfan

Grandmaster
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Apr 26, 2011
    Mishawaka
    i was wondering what were some of the aftermarket companies out there that i should look at for extended slide release and slide catch and any other things i should look at, im new to the glock scene so any help is apreciated.

thanks guys!

Google is your friend.

wrenchead88

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 21, 2011
    yeah i googled it but some of the sites seemed cheesey and wasnt sure if there was any brands i should look for or avoid

jamstutz

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Sep 9, 2008
    Berne
    What I have to say will likely upset a lot of the guys who sell aftermarket parts for the Glock, but I've got to say it.

In my 25 years experience as a Glock armorer and a department armorer, almost all of the problems experienced by shooters with their Glocks were the result of the addition or substitution of aftermarket parts for OEM parts.

The only exceptions were:

[1] The OEM plastic sights--they can and should be replaced with more rugged sights made of steel. Tritium sights are a useful addition.
    [2] The OEM plastic recoil spring guide rod. Some shooters feel better with a metal guide rod. I don't know that this is really necessary, but it doesn't seem to hurt anything.
    [3] Pearce grip extensions are quality pieces that will assist with gripping the smaller Glocks.

YMMV, but that's been my experience. :twocents:

figley

Expert
    Rating - 94.7%
    18   1   0
    Jun 18, 2009
    SW Indy