• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Apr 3, 2008
    Beech Grove, IN
    My concern is... why does it have to be an LEO backup gun? We as citizens have the right to keep and bear arms... so shouldn't we be considering BUG's for ourselves as well?

While I worked as a security guard, I carried a G23 with a G27 as a BUG on my Ankle. It worked wonders.

If I still had my G27, I would have put a 9mm barrel into it as carried it as a G26. Kinda kickin' myself for it now.

sjstill

Master
    Rating - 100%
    46   0   0
    Mar 24, 2008
    Indy (west)
    Excellent point!! I always felt more comfortable with two or even 3 guns on me as a citizen, simply because I was out there on my own. Definitely not looking for trouble,but more or less ready if it found me.

My concern is... why does it have to be an LEO backup gun? We as citizens have the right to keep and bear arms... so shouldn't we be considering BUG's for ourselves as well?

VUPDblue

Silencers Have NEVER Been Illegal !
    Rating - 100%
    25   0   1
    Mar 20, 2008
    Franklin Township
    I was an applicant for the state's 69th selection process.

Don't let it get you down. Most guys try 3 and 4 or more times before they get hired. My old partner (who is now a Lt.) Tried for State twice and didn't get it... It took me 2 attempts to get the job offer from (then) IPD.

03mustgt

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Jan 16, 2008
    Don't let it get you down. Most guys try 3 and 4 or more times before they get hired. My old partner (who is now a Lt.) Tried for State twice and didn't get it... It took me 2 attempts to get the job offer from (then) IPD.