Reputable range/shop/lessons in or near Evansville?

The #1 community for Gun Owners in Indiana

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • ditto

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Aug 3, 2012
    Newburgh
    So my first question is can anyone recommend a reputable shop and/or range in or near Evansville? I know I've seen one or two shops off of 41 headed north. But I'm brand new at this and would hate to start off with a bad experience. I know I've seen some posters on here talking about stuff around Evansville.

Also very interested in a class or some lessons as I don't just want to own a gun I want to know how to USE it.

If anyone has any good recommendations I would be much obliged :)

DustyDawg48

Master
    Rating - 100%
    10   0   0
    May 11, 2010
    Mount Vernon
    Guy Minnis @ Hard Target Firearms Training

I think he might be able to take you from beginning to end, well worth checking into.

There are a lot of shops, all around here have their strengths and weaknesses. I have a little shop in Mount Vernon called Tucker's Sporting Goods that I go to and I like that place on North 41 called Right to Keep and Bare Arms but don't get up there much because I live so far away. If you are looking to browse, Gander Mountain is a good place to go look and so is Strictly Shooting or Rajo's on the West Side...once you know what you are looking for drop a post and ask where to buy... if you REALLY want to go to a gun shop, head to Whittaker's in Owensboro Kentucky and plan on looking for a LONG TIME! One of the biggest and best shops in probably a 500 mile radius LOL

tdosha

Plinker
    Rating - 100%