• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Woodro29

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    20   0   0
    Nov 13, 2011
    Greenwood
    Let me start off by saying that I am new to gun world. I am trying to make sure I do everything by the book when it comes to paper work and to make sure I CYA!! But I recently bought a g23 off a guy (i didnt know him, he said he was a former dealer). After inspecting it closely found that none of the numbers are matching. Is this something that i should worry about? The other funny part was he didn't care if we did paper work for the gun. I thought it was needed and told him that if I didn't have it for me I wasn't going to do the sale.
    :dunno:
    I have read a lot of forums and have learned a lot from this site. Thanks to everyone

Last edited:

printcraft

INGO Clown
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    16   0   0
    Feb 14, 2008
    Uranus
    There is no registration in Indiana.
    The only number that matters is the serial #
    on the frame and it can not be obliterated in any way.

Other than that you are GTG.

leftsock

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Apr 16, 2009
    Greenwood
    After inspecting it closely found that none of the numbers are matching. Is this something that i should worry about?
    No.

The other funny part was he didn't care if we did paper work for the gun. I thought it was needed and told him that if I didn't have it for me I wasn't going to do the sale.
    Paperwork isn't required for a private transaction between Indiana residents.

ATM

will argue for sammiches.
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    30   0   0
    Jul 29, 2008
    Crawfordsville
    Age 18 and same-state residency?

It's no different than buying or selling a used bicycle, lawn mower, etc.

paintman

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    38   0   0
    Dec 3, 2011
    new castle indiana