• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • mr_camera_man

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    10   0   0
    Sep 2, 2010
    Lake co.
    Hey there... I'm pretty new to Highland, and I was wondering if the chief will sign off on a suppressor or if I'll have to go with a trust. The chief seemed level-headed enough when I met him for my handgun license, but I didn't bring up the NFA issue.

Anyone in Highland had any luck with either him or the Lake county sheriff? Thanks!

ryknoll3

Master
    Rating - 75%
    3   1   0
    Sep 7, 2009
    Hey there... I'm pretty new to Highland, and I was wondering if the chief will sign off on a suppressor or if I'll have to go with a trust. The chief seemed level-headed enough when I met him for my handgun license, but I didn't bring up the NFA issue.

Anyone in Highland had any luck with either him or the Lake county sheriff? Thanks!

Well, there's your first problem right there... don't know why he makes you meet with him. =(

I would just email him and ask. That's what I did with the Crown Point police chief. I explained what I was doing, what his signature actually meant (that it states that I don't have a record and I'm not in violation of state or local law, and that it WASN'T a permission slip) and asked if he would sign.... that was 5 stamps ago. =)

revsaxon

Master
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Feb 21, 2010
    Plano, TX
    I would just email him and ask. That's what I did with the Crown Point police chief. I explained what I was doing, what his signature actually meant (that it states that I don't have a record and I'm not in violation of state or local law, and that it WASN'T a permission slip) and asked if he would sign.... that was 5 stamps ago. =)