• ...and so much more!
  • DoggyDaddy

Grandmaster
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    73   0   1
    Aug 18, 2011
    Southside Indy
    Wow really clean M1. Has it been refinished and re-blued? I cant see the stainless end or it isn't showing in the pic.

It's a CMP Service Grade Special (Springfield)... New stock, National Match barrel. I had a regular service grade, but kept having problems with it ejecting the clip after only 5 or 6 shots. After sending it back to the CMP twice, they replaced it with this one. I wasn't going to argue! :D

The carbine is an IBM, which I thought was appropriate since I work in IT. :):

halfmileharry

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    65   0   0
    Dec 2, 2010
    South of Indy
    Yep, an 03 or 03A3 would complete my trifecta... :)

IMG_2298_zps9c8f80c3.jpg

Don't forget the Thompson DD

mooneydc

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Sep 1, 2013
    Campbellsburg
    It's a CMP Service Grade Special (Springfield)... New stock, National Match barrel. I had a regular service grade, but kept having problems with it ejecting the clip after only 5 or 6 shots. After sending it back to the CMP twice, they replaced it with this one. I wasn't going to argue! :D

The carbine is an IBM, which I thought was appropriate since I work in IT. :):

I had the same problem with premature ejecting with mine too. It was a weak clip latch spring. A lot of guys find a heavier spring or double them up to eliminate it from happening again.

IndyDave1776

Grandmaster
    Emeritus
    Rating - 100%
    12   0   0
    Jan 12, 2012
    I had the same problem with premature ejecting with mine too. It was a weak clip latch spring. A lot of guys find a heavier spring or double them up to eliminate it from happening again.