• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • txgho1911

Marksman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 19, 2008
    DFW
    I was at a Speedway (Pendleton Pike and 465) and after gassing I went in for coffee. Just about 6:30PM today. I am standing in line with 1 cashier working and I have reached into my pocket 1 cash 2 marketing/rewards/tracking tool so with cash and speedy card in hand the older man working there tapped me on the shoulder and asked if I was a cop.
    I told him "no why do you ask" as I am open carrying a stainless fullsize 1911.
    This thread is not about open vs concealed. Please respect that.
    He ignored my question and left the store for the gas pump with the IMPD car. I do not go out of my way to talk to cops (cops are respected for the job they have and most of the work they do) as officers do not every time remember correctly the law, what is said, what is legal, good guys carry guns also and so many other points also. Marion co officials do not second guess officers when they cry the wind is blowing (no watches or warnings and the tornado sirens are triggered).
    OK this is a rant.
    I did not run. I walked after paying my $.70 for coffee and the $.05 tax that pays Bart's pension. I climb in and I leave. No hurry and no looks back. Looked before I took off and the employee is talking to the nice man in uniform. :wtf:
    3 stripes on the officer if that tells anything.
    I never got chased or stopped and no one has met me at home yet.
    I got mad as hell. No one in my life has ever chased a cop down about me open carrying. Met a few wrong cops who are opinionated and will not ever concede that they where wrong about the law on one subject mentioned here almost constantly who are likely just part timers on Cadiz PD.
    I think I will have to call this guys manager and the area manager and ask why this guy wants to be rude to people who are paying money in their stores.

TomN

'tis but a flesh wound!