• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • 03A3

Expert
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 8, 2009
    Shaker Prairie
    Yes it can be worked out with the ATF if that's what it comes to, but it makes life easier to avoid potential hassles. It will work out for you.
    I'm not criticizing you. Just trying to help you, knowing what I know based on my experiances. My theory is to use the methods that minimize risk as much as possible.

Drakkule

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    19   0   0
    Jul 9, 2011
    Butler,IN. 46721
    Mine are pending as of now, so should i get them engraved before they are approved? I was just going by what the NFA branch at the BATF told me, i am new to the whole NFA thing, i just went a bit overboard with the whole thing. I don't have any yet, but i have 4 pending items. I really wanted to go to the NFA day so i could learn some of these things, but i had already paid for my suppressor. Since i couldn't go to the NFA day gathering, i decided to do it on my own, well almost, the guys at 21st Century did help me out by answering a few questions, and sending me a few forms, thanks by the way. This all started with "yeah i want a suppressor, how bad could it be". That little thought has been quite expensive, and now i have to wait for god knows how long. I have decided not to buy anymore NFA goodies until after i get all of the ones i am waiting on back. I have quit buying any firearms for awhile, now it is all about the ammo.

03A3

Expert
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 8, 2009
    Shaker Prairie
    Drak yes I would go ahead and have them engraved. That way you have all of the bases covered and then you can wait, and wait some more.
    I've had something pending since June 3 and everyone is saying the current wait time is roughly 5 months. That could change, and hopefully for the better but I'm not counting on it. Patience is the key and like you said it gives you time to work on the ammo stash ect.