• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • jeepjester

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Aug 17, 2012
    I know this is probably a dumb question but I am new to this. What kind of bag would be a good starting point for a BOB.

SSGSAD

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    14   0   0
    Dec 22, 2009
    Town of 900 miles
    This may be a dumb answer, depends on how much weight YOU can carry, or want to carry, OR how far YOU have to carry it ... anything from a "butt" pack, to a large ruck frame, and pack. :dunno:

Dybber

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 4, 2012
    South side Indy
    My budget is tight and extra money goes to ammo. I am using a tool bag that is about 2 feet long and 2 feet deep. It's under the back seat of my truck and fits enough for me to get home or a good start to bug out. It's not the best set up but holds a lot and doesn't take up a lot of room.

TheRude1

Master
    Rating - 100%
    13   0   0
    Jun 15, 2012
    INDY
    It is a point A to point B tool

Figure out what you really need to get from A to B, then buy the bag

You buy a big bag you will fill it with stuff you may not need

:twocents:

Tactical Dave

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    8   0   0
    Feb 21, 2010
    Plainfield
    I have GI issue ALICE packs, look around and you can get one with a frame for under 50 is for a large. I have a medium and a large and the medium does not hold nearly as much.

My medium and been all over the country and drug through the woods for years with no issues at all. At the very least they are cheap starter bags.

tom1025

Master
    Rating - 100%
    27   0   0
    Mar 6, 2009
    Underground
    I know this is probably a dumb question but I am new to this. What kind of bag would be a good starting point for a BOB.