• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Drakkule

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    19   0   0
    Jul 9, 2011
    Butler,IN. 46721
    I have been looking at a State Arms .50 BMG, but it was built by Klaus Horstkamp, can anyone give me some information on the quality, and basic value of these rifles? It is a single shot M class, it has a 36" barrel, and i was told only test fired, then was put on display. One other thing, where is the best place to buy ammunition for one of these? Thanks in advance.

black label

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Feb 1, 2012
    Hobart
    I can't speak for the quality of the rifle or manufacturer, but the best place to get ammo is sgammo or lucky gunner, but I don't know if they have anymore.

Loc n load

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 6, 2013
    50 BMG shooter

I have no experience with the state arms rifle, it would prob make you a good "entry level" rifle depending on the price......if you intend to shoot any distance, then you will need to invest in a good scope.....and that would be in my book: A. a Nightforce or B. a suitable Leupold......you also need to join the FCSA - fifty caliber shooter's association.....they publish a periodical and also have a forum......we shoot the national matches at Raton,, NM every year..tons of information available in this group...goggle for 50 BMG ammo.....right now, it is hit and miss on supplies due to the craziness in the market. If you just want "blasting ammo" , then M2 ball will suffice.....if you want to work up some serious long range loads, then you will need to go to a more serious bullet design.

Drakkule

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    19   0   0
    Jul 9, 2011
    Butler,IN. 46721