• ...and so much more!
  • JTinIN

Sharpshooter
    Emeritus
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Nov 13, 2010
    Home Range Richmond
    Thinking of getting one hand gun suppressor besides the 22LR that I have (already have the 5.56 and 9mm for the rifles/sub-guns but they are little large for a handgun ;-). Any have any experience with shooting a subsonic 9mm hand gun with the 45 ACP suppressor (would be a M92 for the 9mm with an adapter or changeable threaded plate on the can).

Thanks

ryan3030

Master
    Rating - 100%
    94   0   0
    Dec 2, 2010
    Indy
    The short answer is: you can do it, but it'll be less effective.

I'm not a suppressor expert though, so wait for input from someone who is.

dboz

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    26   0   0
    Dec 26, 2009
    Greenwood
    I have often thought of doing this, but I have never seen a .45 suppressor with 1/2x28 threads (most common 9mm thread pitch) nor have I seen any 9mm barrels threaded for .578x28 (most common .45 thread pitch)

I know that there are other thread pitches out there for both calibers (Thank you H&K for making things more difficult with your crazy metric patterns :xmad:) but those seem to be the most common thread pitches for each caliber.

Not saying that it can not be done, I am sure that it has been, just saying that it seemed difficult to find all of the right components in the right thread pitches to make it happen. :twocents:

r6vr6

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    10   0   0
    Jan 28, 2009
    Granger
    Thinking of getting one hand gun suppressor besides the 22LR that I have (already have the 5.56 and 9mm for the rifles/sub-guns but they are little large for a handgun ;-). Any have any experience with shooting a subsonic 9mm hand gun with the 45 ACP suppressor (would be a M92 for the 9mm with an adapter or changeable threaded plate on the can).

Thanks