• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • CraigAPS

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Jun 26, 2016
    Muncie
    Total newbie reloader here, but decided, with the state of things, to take the plunge. I have been thinking about reloading for the past couple years and have bought small things and saved brass. Today I bought a press and dies. I'm looking at bullets and have seen both .355 and .356 diameter bullets in 115 gr fmj bullets. How do I choose which is the right one to get???

jhopson

Plinker
    Industry Partner
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jun 4, 2018
    Trafalgar
    When you are loading plated bullets it doesn't make much of a difference. If you are loading cast/hitek coated bullets then the .356 is the better choice.

d.kaufman

Still Here
    Staff member
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    129   0   0
    Mar 9, 2013
    Hobart
    Usually you see the .356 diameter in plated bullets like Berrys bullets. .355 or .356 will be just fine for 9mm

2in1evtime

Master
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 98.4%
    63   1   0
    Oct 30, 2011
    retired-midwest
    i find there is a difference in reloading .355 and .356, the .356 is more accurate out of all my 9mm pistols and carbines!! used to buy a lot of extreme now i buy berry"s because of the diameter difference!!

CB1911

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Oct 27, 2018
    Putnam County
    Craig APS,