• ...and so much more!
  • Lars

Rifleman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 6, 2008
    Cedar Creek, TX
    I know the Boone County Sheriff's department does an
    "Introduction to Defensive Pistol" ($150) course a few times a year.

They also host "www.gunsite.com" for both the [123] carbine class ($469) and the [150] Level Pistol Course. ($469)

kludge

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Mar 13, 2008
    For a Basic Pistol class, there is always the NRA Basic Pistol Course and NRA FAST Start. It's a very good place to start to learn the fundamentals of safety, operation/shooting, types of actions, selecting a handgun, etc. It's not combat training or self-defense training.

I am an instructor. Where are you located?

Lars

Rifleman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 6, 2008
    Cedar Creek, TX
    For a Basic Pistol class, there is always the NRA Basic Pistol Course and NRA FAST Start. It's a very good place to start to learn the fundamentals of safety, operation/shooting, types of actions, selecting a handgun, etc. It's not combat training or self-defense training.

Kludge, would you consider doing an NRA FAST start class for INGO members?
    What would the cost be?

indyninja

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 19, 2008
    any shooting or is it class room only?

kludge

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Mar 13, 2008
    Kludge, would you consider doing an NRA FAST start class for INGO members?
    What would the cost be?

Certainly... when the weather improves. :) Be advised though that if you are not a beginner, FAST Start is probably not the class for you. But as a quick refresher, or to introduce a friend or spouse to shooting, it's a good thing. However I would recommend for those who might be a regular shooter, but haven't had any classroom learning.