• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Relatively Ninja

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 30, 2011
    Indianapolis
    I was just asked to leave the Kroger store on the east side of Bloomington because I was OC'ing. More details to come soon; I'm emailing their corporate office while everything is fresh in my mind. Advice on what to say would be appreciated.

Details:

At approximately 9:00 on Thursday, April 5th, I was open carrying while shopping at the Kroger on College Mall Road in Bloomington Indiana. My girlfriend and I were looking for something to cook for dinner when we were approached by a security guard. He asked me if I was a police officer, I told him "no" and he told me that I wasn't allowed to carry a gun in the store. I asked him why; I told him that I have opened carried at that location many times and I've never had an issue. I thought Kroger sided with the state laws regarding citizens' rights, and I've never seen a no weapons sign at the door. He told me that was just the policy, but he didn't seem very sure of himself. He said you're allowed to carry a weapon if you have your license, but that you can't just carry into a grocery store. He was very unsure of the specifics of state law, as well as the places where you are and aren't allowed to carry a handgun. He told me he was "pretty sure" of the rules, but he could go ask the manager if I would like him to.