• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Fearthewolf

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    May 6, 2012
    Goshen, IN
    Alright, so im BRAND new to reloading, and I want to get into reloading .308 for sure, and possibly others as my gun collection grows. I have a good manual (thanks to Sgreen3), but now im curious what is a good place to pick up the needed equipment, I can order the supplies online easy enough or go to my local Big R and get them. But as for the equipment I would like to go to a local shop that might be able to give me some one on one help instead of "Can I help you find anything sir?" or "Push yes to confirm order" :laugh: I live in the Goshen/Elkhart area, so if anybody could point me in a good direction it'd be much appreciated.

Last edited:

lordjackel

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    11   0   0
    Aug 20, 2008
    Southern Arkansas
    Call Andrew!!

Profile Arms and Supply (see link on the page as they an advertiser) - they now have the ONLY reloading store in Indianapolis. And they offer a reloading class and carry everything you need (and can order anything you don't need)

Best way to get started in my book...its what I did.

HamsterStyle

Master
    Rating - 100%
    33   0   0
    Jul 27, 2010
    Carthage
    What he said. ^^^. It's a haul for you but it is worth it. I just took the class the other night and I'm still amazed by the amount of info I took in and retained. It was great and took the worries about reloading away.

+1 for Profire!!

Broom_jm

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 10, 2009
    I know it can seem intimidating, making the decision on what equipment to purchase when you're just getting started. Nobody wants to buy a bunch of stuff, only to find out it's not really what they need, for the kind of reloading they're going to do. However, if you talk to a lot of reloaders, the general consensus is going to boil down to this: