• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • disGRUNTld

Shooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Nov 24, 2012
    I walked into Gander Mountain Tonight around 7:30p.m. expecting to walk out with my new handgun like every other time. This time I was told that I was being delayed! I served four years in the United States Marine Corps infantry and did two tours in Iraq. I also have no criminal record. Why would I be delayed? I purchased a handgun about a month ago with no problems! Any insight into my dilemma would be much appreciated.

No2rdame

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Aug 8, 2012
    Noblesville
    Maybe your name is common, or someone with a similar name recently got flagged. It might also be possible that someone is using your identity. I'm no expert on this stuff, just throwing out ideas.

M67

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    23   0   0
    Jan 15, 2011
    Southernish Indiana
    Common name, wrong records (which happens A LOT with the FBI), and a lot of times veterans get delayed, I know a lot who do. Most of them are Nam vets but it sometimes raises flags.

Dirtebiker

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    49   0   0
    Feb 13, 2011
    Greenwood
    I walked into Gander Mountain Tonight around 7:30p.m. expecting to walk out with my new handgun like every other time. This time I was told that I was being delayed! I served four years in the United States Marine Corps infantry and did two tours in Iraq. I also have no criminal record. Why would I be delayed? I purchased a handgun about a month ago with no problems! Any insight into my dilemma would be much appreciated.

You just answered your own question!

U.S. Patriot

Grandmaster
    Rating - 87.5%
    7   1   0
    Jan 30, 2009
    Columbus
    It happens more than you know. I'm a Veteran, and I have never been delayed, and I have probably the most common name in the U.S. It's not a conspiracy against you.

RedThunder