"Can you open carry to the party tonight?" Wife asks...

The #1 community for Gun Owners in Indiana

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • rhino

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    24   0   0
    Mar 18, 2008
    Indiana
    Josh:

1. You have a keeper in that one.
    2. What an awesome development.
    3. I'm glad it went well.
    4. Does she have a sister?

Kirk Freeman

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    9   0   0
    Mar 9, 2008
    Lafayette, Indiana
    O.K., outside of me getting attention from Barney in Wheatfield, Indiana (4 years ago and I've been carrying for 20 years), do we have any reports of anyone being hassled for open carry?

I don't think a vast majority of people in this state give two you-know-whats if anyone carries or not.

ryan, hey, get in line!!!

sparkyfender

Master
    Rating - 100%
    14   0   0
    Mar 20, 2008
    Southcentral IN
    O.K., outside of me getting attention from Barney in Wheatfield, Indiana (4 years ago and I've been carrying for 20 years), do we have any reports of anyone being hassled for open carry?

I don't think a vast majority of people in this state give two you-know-whats if anyone carries or not.

ryan, hey, get in line!!!

You should stay away from the "Satin Lady." :D

sparkyfender

Master
    Rating - 100%
    14   0   0
    Mar 20, 2008
    Southcentral IN
    Carrying at a synagogue in Bloomington? Openly?

Wow. That takes some cajones. Or chutzpah. Or some other non-English word. :)

Seriously, Bloomington places of worship have seen some rough stuff in the past.