• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • woodstock

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Nov 22, 2015
    Sullivan
    Does anyone else have any thoughts, opinions or better yet any funny stories about carrying your ccw around anti gun family members.

I am a college student, I had just finished my last final and my aunt and uncle called me to ask if I wanted to go with them to see the new Star Wars movie and I said sure. The next day We went to the theater in greenwood while we were waiting in line, an armed security guard was standing next to the line, he was openly carrying a smith and wesson sigma. My anti gun aunt saw his firearm and was shocked, she then proceed to ask me if his gun was a real gun or if it was a taser. She was completely oblivious to me carrying my Glock 19 in my inside the waistband holster right next to her, I responded with a smirk on my face by saying that yeah it is. She in a shocked tone asked me Again if it was a real gun I said yes this time she shook her head and said that it is ridiculous that he had a gun.

Do you guys have any idea how hard it was for me not to say yeah so is this while patting my Glock.:popcorn:

87iroc

Master
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Dec 25, 2012
    Bartholomew County
    Welcome to the forum. I carry around family members that are oblivious mostly. I've started on the 'I don't care if they know' path.

If I am in their house and carrying, I do my best to keep it completely concealed just to stop the drama.

GodFearinGunTotin

Super Moderator
    Staff member
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Mar 22, 2011
    Mitchell
    I had an inlaw start in with the "nobody wants to take your guns away" tripe once at a get together. I changed the subject because I knew it wasn't the time or place. No discussions about carrying though.

GNRPowdeR

Master
    Trainer Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    44   0   0
    Oct 3, 2011
    Bartholomew Co.