• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • netsecurity

Shooter
    Rating - 100%
    22   0   0
    Oct 14, 2011
    Hancock County
    I'm a total newb to steel IDPA and such, but I can shoot well, so I can't wait to give it a go. I am ready to do more than just punch holes in static targets for sure. Anyways, being a former drummer, I know how important equipment can be. Since I know almost nothing about competing I am taking a beginners course, but I still want to get my gear ready for that. After all, buying gear is part of the fun too...

My new M&P 9mm full size just arrived today. It doesn't have the magazine disconnect, only the internal lock (got it cheap), no safety, and came with Trijicon night sights :rockwoot:. I have five 17 round magazines and plenty of ammo. That's it. I thought I had a holster, but no holster at all. EDIT: I also have a gun belt and double magazine carrier (and eyes and ears covered).

What else do I really need? A trigger upgrade? What kind of holster? Red dot?

Last edited:

sbcman

Master
    Rating - 100%
    18   0   0
    Dec 29, 2010
    Southwest Indiana
    I'm a total newb to steel IDPA and such, but I can shoot well, so I can't wait to give it a go. I am ready to do more than just punch holes in static targets for sure. Anyways, being a former drummer, I know how important equipment can be. Since I know almost nothing about competing I am taking a beginners course, but I still want to get my gear ready for that. After all, buying gear is part of the fun too...

My new M&P 9mm full size just arrived today. It doesn't have the magazine disconnect, only the internal lock (got it cheap), no safety, and came with Trijicon night sights :rockwoot:. I have five 17 round magazines and plenty of ammo. That's it. I thought I had a holster, but no holster at all.

What else do I really need? A trigger upgrade? What kind of holster? Red dot?