• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • InyDan

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Sep 26, 2011
    So, I'm new to shooting. I took an NRA Basic Pistol course a few months ago. and have been going to a range every few weeks. I've gotten comfortable with my Glock 22, and I feel like I'm getting pretty accurate with it.

I picked up a new Kahr CW9, cleaned it, worked the slide a few thousand times, and put 250 rounds through it. I've had no problems during the break-in period, and I think this is really nice gun. Except;

The majority of my shots a just a little left of where I'm trying to put them. It's a pretty consistant issue, or as consistant as I can shoot, anyway. At first, I figured it was just getting used to the new gun, and a different kind of sight than I'm used to with my Glock. But I'm starting to wonder if I don't need to adjust the sights. I've been reding this forum for awhile, and I havent seen a lot of discussion about adjusting sights on brand new guns, so I'm willing to believe that I just need to get used to it. But I'm curious, how common is it to need to make sight adjustments?

Littlejoe

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Feb 4, 2009
    Elrod Indiana
    So, I'm new to shooting. I took an NRA Basic Pistol course a few months ago. and have been going to a range every few weeks. I've gotten comfortable with my Glock 22, and I feel like I'm getting pretty accurate with it.

I picked up a new Kahr CW9, cleaned it, worked the slide a few thousand times, and put 250 rounds through it. I've had no problems during the break-in period, and I think this is really nice gun. Except;