• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • truegrit

Marksman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Aug 23, 2009
    Highland,IN
    This is the first time I've mentioned this I've mentioned before I don't drive etc. but this is because I have epilepsy (a seizure disorder) I've been carrying for 5yrs now. and never had a problem. (seizure while carrying) when I carry I'm always with someone else a wife,friend,son,etc. I like some input especially from LEO what would happen if I had a seizure while carrying and EMTs were called I've already given up the right to drive and ability to work and provide for my family because of epilepsy. I don't want to give up my rights to protect myself and family because of a seizure. does anyone else have a similar problem and carry? IE diabetic blackouts or seizures.

modelflyer2003

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 8, 2009
    Eastern Indiana
    I don't, but I am a nurse and my heart goes out to you. I say, keep carrying, and live your life. I understand the not driving. As long as you are with someone who can legally take possession of your firearm, it would be secured long before the EMTs arrived on scene.

sporter

Master
    Rating - 100%
    30   0   0
    Mar 9, 2009
    Southern, Indiana
    Truegrit,
    My ex girlfriend years back before I was married was Epileptic. So I have some understanding of the condition.

I don't think you would have an issue with LE or EMT's if you were carrying. I would make sure that your family would give some instructions to responding personnel that you are carrying and that you have a condition that causes you to have seizures.

I would advise that you have a printed card in your wallet explaining your condition if and when you have a seizure and your family is not around.