Firearms themed YouTube channel wish list?

The #1 community for Gun Owners in Indiana

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • rat-man

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Sep 25, 2012
    where the work is
    For a bit I've entertained the thought of starting a YouTube channel of firearms-related videos. I enjoy a plethora of them, including MAC, TNP, Hickok45, etc... so I wonder if the market is pretty-well saturated, especially when I don't have anywhere near the connections these folks might have in being able to procure different firearms.

I'm by no means an expert, but that was kinda gonna be my whole angle of the videos, if I had any general direction in mind. The main thing I was going to focus on, as a film professional, is production quality. I've been waiting for an excuse to purchase a certain camera, and this would keep it busy when I'm not.

So the questions I have to pose to INGO members, what do you like, what do you dislike about the channels/videos you watch often? Is there any value in ANOTHER video series of firearm reviews? Anything missing that you'd like to see or a differing perspective on said reviews? I actually would like to see more political commentary and 2nd amendment issues, firearms news and updates among this genre, and would like to focus on police-state issues and the importance of an armed public.

Thanks for any feedback.

jason867

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    112   0   0
    Jan 7, 2009
    New Castle
    All the political stuff you mentioned would be nice I think.