• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • MohawkSlim

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Mar 11, 2015
    firing line
    I've carried the FN in the service and I sell black rifles now for a living. But, my opinion is still just my opinion.

For your first black rifle - Buy one on Black Friday. You'll be able to get one from Palmetto State (or similar) for under $500. Since all black rifles are "pretty much the same" now, just get one that's cheap. You'll be able to figure out what you like and don't like and you can church it up as much or as little as you want. Before you go spending big money on "what Delta Force is running" just buy a cheap one. Chances are good if this is your first one you won't really know the difference between the $500 and $1500 models anyway. Buy the cheap one, practice a bit with it, get comfortable with the AR platform, and then Lego the b!tch up.

jmpupillo

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    8   0   0
    Feb 24, 2013
    NWI
    I have the FN 15 Carbine and it is a pretty good rifle.

It is well made, plenty combat accurate, and reliable. The only complaint I had is that I had to tighten up the buffer tube, because it came loose after a few hundred rounds.

Not too expensive either. I believe I picked it up at the local fun shop for $900 out the door.

98cirrus

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Sep 4, 2009
    Goshen
    If you shop hard for the best buy on a Colt, then you will always have buyers for it. It will hold it's value as long as you keep it close to pristine.

RND

Marksman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 15, 2014
    Westfield
    I've carried the FN in the service and I sell black rifles now for a living. But, my opinion is still just my opinion.