• Status
    Not open for further replies.

HuntingBear

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 29, 2013
    Greenwood
    I learned that phrase while working in Australia. I want to say hello to all INGO members. I moved to this area to retire after a career in the military and then spending time working as a consultant in some of the armpits of the world. I came for the tropical weather and beaches. Can someone direct me where they might be hidden? Or did our daughter tell me a story so we would move here?

I am a Benefactor Life Member of the NRA and a Life Member of several state associations including Indiana Rifle. I have been shooting since I was 8 years old. Without giving up my actual age I will say I was in Vietnam 1969-70 (PBR/Swift) and then volunteered & served on several submarines for many years. I competed both in the military & as a civilian. I currently am a FFL (retailer) and I have been a NRA Instructor since 1976. I am enjoying Indiana and most the people I have met here. (There are always a few exceptions.) I enjoy teaching youth shooting sports and do this with the BSA. If I am not selling, talking, or teaching something about firearms, you will find me at the VFW Post, American Legion Post, or a USSVI meeting. To any "Brothers of the Phin" - stop by the goat locker and we can talk.

I am learning more about what being a Hoosier is from a lot of great guys (and gals). That is me & I looking forward to meeting more of you at a range or the NRA Annual Meeting.

Amishman44

Master
    Rating - 98%
    49   1   0
    Dec 30, 2009
    Woodburn
    I learned that phrase while working in Australia. I want to say hello to all INGO members. I moved to this area to retire after a career in the military and then spending time working as a consultant in some of the armpits of the world. I came for the tropical weather and beaches. Can someone direct me where they might be hidden? Or did our daughter tell me a story so we would move here?