• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • 10Forward

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 7, 2013
    Greenfield
    I've been to the Indy 1500 before, but have always been looking for gear since I didn't need any ammo at the time. Now I'm low, and am looking for 9mm range-type rounds (Winchester WB, American Eagle, etc). Any vendors in particular to look for, that you all can recommend? I know prices will be up overall, but looking for a long-time vendor that will give a fair price. Thanks...

Bobby

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Oct 14, 2008
    Muncie/New Castle
    I have been attending the Indy 1500 since late 2008. 9mm prices especially WWB and American Eagle are some of the things I keep an eye on. In the southernmost section of the Indy 1500, there is a vendor with a big yellow and black "AMMO" sign. In October, they were selling American Eagle 9mm by the case for right around $210ish. My dad, who closely watches .223, almost bought a case of PMC from them because he like their prices. I told him to hold off because .223 should come down even further in price. Boy, was I wrong on that one! :facepalm:

crispy

Master
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Nov 29, 2010
    Noblesville
    There are two vendors I usually buy bulk ammo from. One is the group that has lots of bulk ammo piled up. They're usually in the small thin room at the end.

The other guy is the rather large guy that always sits in his chair on wheels. I don't know who that group is? He's usually on the side farthest away from the others.

avengedXT

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 84%
    20   4   1
    Feb 15, 2010
    Behind the V!
    Many of the local Walmarts still have 9mm in stock. I've seen plenty at Gander Mtn too. I wouldn't get you're hopes up finding ammo deals at this 1500.

PLEASE do a fellow INGO'er a favor and tell some of the Wal-Marts! I have seen zilch on the shelves.