• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • prowland

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Sep 21, 2010
    Greenwood
    I like to stock up on extra parts in order to keep things running like stuff to tune up the cars and small engines and other things.

As I am relatively new to handguns I was wanting to order some extra parts for my XDM in .40 and was wondering what I should pick up to have on hand. If there were to be a time when I could not just hop on the internet and order me some parts I would like to have them on hand.

Thanks!

Icarry2

Master
    Rating - 100%
    15   0   0
    Nov 14, 2010
    Franklin County, VA
    my two pennies.. not an expert..

pins, springs, mags, barrel, holster, ammo, primers, brass, powder, projectiles, I save ammo trays and boxes to package and store reloaded rounds..

irishfan

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    11   0   0
    Mar 30, 2009
    in your head
    I like to stock up on extra parts in order to keep things running like stuff to tune up the cars and small engines and other things.

As I am relatively new to handguns I was wanting to order some extra parts for my XDM in .40 and was wondering what I should pick up to have on hand. If there were to be a time when I could not just hop on the internet and order me some parts I would like to have them on hand.

Thanks!

I have an XD and keep a set of springs and an extra guide rod for mine. Also, some extra mag springs would be a good idea.

prowland

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Sep 21, 2010
    Greenwood
    I like the identical gun route but still want parts to keep them running. I am also planning on getting a conversion kit where I can accept more than one caliber of ammo with the same gun.

Next on the list is learning to reload.

Garb

Master
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    May 4, 2009
    Richmond