• Status
    Not open for further replies.

musketjon

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Aug 28, 2023
    California
    I'm from the left coast--I hope you won't hold that against me. I found this site by accident and like what I've read, so I decided to give it a try.
    A little about mineself:
    I retired 3 years ago after 40 years as a journeyman machinist/tool maker.
    I've got 40+ years of trigger time behind the M1, 03A3, and other milsurp rifles shooting XTC and MR competitions and burning charcoal in a live-fire Civil War target club. I purchased my first ever AR 15 rifle 2 years ago and I'm still learning how to drive it, if you know what I mean. I'm hoping to find new information here about its quirks and nuances--the other sites I usually visit have become pretty stagnant of late. I'll try to add what I can, when the occasion arises. I've been reloading for 45 years as well. I've got a pretty well-rounded education when it comes to firearms. My dad, a WWII vet, got me interested in firearms at a very young age.
    Well, I've rambled-on enough. I'll sign-off now.

Jon

loudgroove

Expert
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jul 7, 2023
    Lagrange Indiana
    Welcome from north eastern Indiana. And nothing wrong with being from California. I've known many from there that isn't apart of the anti 2 Amendment Newsome Cult. Even though most of them no longer live there now. lol

KellyinAvon

Blue-ID Mafia Consigliere
    Staff member
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    7   0   0
    Dec 22, 2012
    Avon
    Hello from the Great State of Indiana and welcome to INGO. It is always good to hear from our pro-2A brothers out in the anti-wilderness.

Mgderf

Grandmaster
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    43   0   0
    May 30, 2009
    Lafayette
    I'm from the left coast--I hope you won't hold that against me. I found this site by accident and like what I've read, so I decided to give it a try.