• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • ChrisBarnes

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Jun 6, 2012
    Greenfield/Cumberland area
    O.k. as the title states I am new to knife carrying for self defense. I have posted on another thread about being interested in a knife defense class. With this in mind I need your help on a first fixed blade knife to purchase for under $100.00. Any suggestions. I know you all have a favorite and I just want some help steering me in the right direction.

Thanks in Advance...now time to get the popcorn and read the info.:popcorn:

tradertator

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    128   0   0
    Jul 1, 2008
    Greene County
    You'll have to decide on fixed or folder. If you go folder, make sure it has a good lock. A Spyderco P'Kal is just outside of your price range, but I highly recommend it. It uses an Emerson "wave" opener, and was designed by the guys at Shiv Works. You hold it in a reverse grip, and make a very natural hammer fist motion with it . Plus they use great materials (G10 handles, S30V flat ground blade), super strong lock, and made in the USA :patriot:.

ChrisBarnes

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Jun 6, 2012
    You'll have to decide on fixed or folder. If you go folder, make sure it has a good lock. A Spyderco P'Kal is just outside of your price range, but I highly recommend it. It uses an Emerson "wave" opener, and was designed by the guys at Shiv Works. You hold it in a reverse grip, and make a very natural hammer fist motion with it . Plus they use great materials (G10 handles, S30V flat ground blade), super strong lock, and made in the USA :patriot:.

Scroll up silly you did not read my post just my title. I am looking for a fixed..lol

David Rose

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    10   0   0
    Sep 11, 2010
    Fort Wayne