• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • tmanbuddyy

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jun 28, 2012
    Hello every one. Have a quick question on Indiana hi cap magazines. I recently purchased a 100 rd ar drum online. I got a response saying they could not ship to Indiana unless I was an active law enforcement officer. What is the law! And when did this happen maybe ive just been in the dark.

Cavman

Master
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Mar 2, 2009
    Ive never heard that. High capacity mags are sold everywhere here. I ordered my 100 drum for my AR from sportsmans guide no problem.

tmanbuddyy

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jun 28, 2012
    here is a copy of the email i got

Dear ___________,
    We thank you for your purchase.

Unfortunately we are unable to ship high capacity magazines within your state unless you are an active law enforcement officer. Please email a copy of your law enforcement ID so we may process the shipment of your order.
    Be advised that these magazines are in limited quantity and we need a response in less than seven days before your order gets canceled.

If you do not meet the criteria, we will be unable to ship your order and it will be canceled immediately.
    P.S-Please contact us at your earliest convenience to verify the information.
    Have a great day,
    Customer Service
    (888) 344-5145
    Fax: 323/ 443-3997
    Email: cs@botach.com

tmanbuddyy

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jun 28, 2012
    on a side note its kinda funny this happend. i have no use for a 100rd drum but i thought in case they outlaw them or the value on them get so hi. i had better get 1 just in case. now this happens i guess fate i've had bad luck with my last few purchases for some reason.

cosermann

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    14   0   0
    Aug 15, 2008