• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • GMtoblat

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Nov 9, 2012
    Crane
    I'm extremely new to hunting, but go out occasionally with my father in-law who is very seasoned. anyway it's expected to get 1-4 inches in the bedford area overnight. is it good hunting after a fresh snow or even when it still might be snowing?

GMtoblat

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Nov 9, 2012
    Crane
    using remington 870 scoped/rifled barrel and gonna actually attempt at climbing the tree this time. normally I'm 3-5 ft off the ground. and its the free for all doe season right now i believe

rotortech

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    12   0   0
    Sep 20, 2011
    Indianapolis
    I am hunting this bonus season also. It runs to Jan 6. From the DNR website:
    Special Antlerless Deer Firearm Season
    The special antlerless deer (only) firearms season is Dec. 26, 2012 to Jan. 6, 2013, in counties with a bonus antlerless deer quota of 4 or more (shaded counties on map).

I read about this feature many times to be sure I got it correctly. I am hunting using the bundled deer license that I bought for the regular deer season.

Bring on the snow!

captpaul

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jun 9, 2008
    Indy
    What he said LOL ^^^^^

Actually this year they have certain counties that have a doe hunt with firearms like the 26 to the 1

Actually...it is the 6th of January (first Sunday). Doe only in counties with four or more bonus antler-less quota

kcdiver

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 28, 2012
    Walkerton, In.
    Right now is the bonus antlerless season for modern firearms or archery. If the critter is a buck archery only. Both seasons run until Jan 6th.

Hunting can get better after cold due to need for energey or food.

MRP2003

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 50%
    1   1   0
    Aug 16, 2011
    Greenwood